Phone: 063775052

Staff

Dave Finlayson - Principal principal@opaki.school.nz
Dave Finlayson

Principal

principal@opaki.school.nz

Cathy Sprowson - Deputy Principal Tipu Syndicate Year 0 - 2 Teachercathy@opaki.school.nzSENCO Co-ordinator
Cathy Sprowson

Deputy Principal

Tipu Syndicate Year 0 - 2 Teacher

cathy@opaki.school.nz

SENCO Co-ordinator

Belinda Bunny - Deputy Principal Aronui Syndicate Year 7 / 8 Teacherbelinda.b@opaki.school.nzIT Co-ordinator
Belinda Bunny

Deputy Principal

Aronui Syndicate Year 7 / 8 Teacher

belinda.b@opaki.school.nz

IT Co-ordinator

Tiriana Potangaroa - Aronui Syndicate Year 7 / 8 Teachertiriana@opaki.school.nzSports Co-ordinator
Tiriana Potangaroa

Aronui Syndicate

Year 7 / 8 Teacher

tiriana@opaki.school.nz

Sports Co-ordinator

Nicki Bramwell - Cooke - Kahure Syndicate Year 5 / 6 Teachernicki@opaki.school.nzArts & Enviro Co-ordinator
Nicki Bramwell - Cooke

Kahure Syndicate

Year 5 / 6 Teacher

nicki@opaki.school.nz

Arts & Enviro Co-ordinator

Lizzy McGovern - Kahure SyndicateYear 5 / 6 Teacher lizzy@opaki.school.nzLibrary Co-ordinator
Lizzy McGovern

Kahure Syndicate

Year 5 / 6 Teacher

lizzy@opaki.school.nz

Library Co-ordinator

Kim Reid - Kahure SyndicateYear 5 / 6 Teacherkim@opaki.school.nz
Kim Reid

Kahure Syndicate

Year 5 / 6 Teacher

kim@opaki.school.nz

Ellie Francis - Mahuri SyndicateYear 3 / 4 Teacher ellie@opaki.school.nzSTEM Co-ordinator
Ellie Francis

Mahuri Syndicate

Year 3 / 4 Teacher

ellie@opaki.school.nz

STEM Co-ordinator

Megan Roberts - Mahuri SyndicateYear 3 / 4 Teacher megan@opaki.school.nzKapa Haka Teacher
Megan Roberts

Mahuri Syndicate

Year 3 / 4 Teacher

megan@opaki.school.nz

Kapa Haka Teacher

Karen Wilson - Tipu SyndicateYear 0 - 2 Teacher karen@opaki.school.nz
Karen Wilson

Tipu Syndicate

Year 0 - 2 Teacher

karen@opaki.school.nz

Carolyn Rattray - Release Teacher Aronui Syndicatecarolyn@opaki.school.nz
Carolyn Rattray

Release Teacher

Aronui Syndicate

carolyn@opaki.school.nz

Ginny Macpherson - Release TeacherTipu Syndicate ginny@opaki.school.nz
Ginny Macpherson

Release Teacher

Tipu Syndicate

ginny@opaki.school.nz

Support Staff

Lynn Schaefer - Office Administratoroffice@opaki.school.nz
Lynn Schaefer

Office Administrator

office@opaki.school.nz

Anne Topham - Teacher Aide anne@opaki.school.nz
Anne Topham

Teacher Aide

anne@opaki.school.nz

John Jackson - Caretaker
John Jackson

Caretaker

Board of Trustees

Kate Wyeth - Chairperson jkwyeth362@gmail.com
Kate Wyeth

Chairperson

jkwyeth362@gmail.com

Mike Cohr - Finance mike.cohr@anz.com
Mike Cohr

Finance

mike.cohr@anz.com

Guy Farman - Health & Safety guy@ftf.co.nz
Guy Farman

Health & Safety

guy@ftf.co.nz

Andrew Speirs - Property andrewspeirs@icloud.com
Andrew Speirs

Property

andrewspeirs@icloud.com

Katy Oakley - Community Liaisonkatyoakley1973@gmail.com
Katy Oakley

Community Liaison

katyoakley1973@gmail.com

Friends Committee

Friends Of Opaki School

Who Are We?
The Friends Committee is made up of a group of parents who organise and run fundraising initiatives throughout the year. Funds raised are directed back into the school and used to purchase extra equipment that is above and beyond the School’s annual budget. 
 
The total amount of money for 2015 that Friends provided the school with additional funding was around $20,000. This was put towards the development and building of the Adventure Course on the field; the ongoing payment of iPad leases and special gifts for the Year 8 Leavers awarded out at the special end of year assembly held at Rathkeale. 
 
During 2016 the Friends purchased new picnic tables for the school and have made a sizeable contribution to the building of the new library alterations - all of which has amounted to $21,000.00.
 
Fundraising Events
Each year, the Friends committee holds a series of fundraising events. In the past these have included quiz nights, auctions, a golf tournament and the Garden Party Plant Sale. This year, due to it being a new committee, November’s plant sale won’t be held, however a series of smaller events have been planned.
 
You can be involved too...
We always need parental help behind the scenes to make these events possible and to help contribute to the pupils at Opaki School. We realise everyone is busy and you may only be able to commit to helping out at one event over the year, but that’s fine.  If you want to be involved please ring Marnie Taylor on 06 370 4601.
 
Friends Committee Contacts:
Chairperson  Marnie Taylor sunsetridge400@outlook.com
Secretary  Tori Bunny  tori.bunny@db.co.nz
Treasurer

 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT